TimeClick workstations are capable of being transferred from computer to computer. No additional licenses are needed when you are simply replacing/moving a workstation. If you need more licenses, see upgrading your license size.
How to Release a TimeClick Workstation License
- Log into administration mode on any TimeClick station except for the one you want to remove it from.
- Go to utilities then to the “Manage Licenses” tab
- Select all licenses in the list and click “Reset Checked Licenses”
This will release both active and inactive workstations. But don’t worry, when the active workstations connect they will automatically be added to the list of used licenses. To set up TimeClick on the new computer, see move TimeClick to a new workstation. If TimeClick says you have too many devices, see how to fix a license count exceeded error.